• Top of page. Skip to main contents. Skip to main menu. Skip to footer.

    The seven core subjects of ISO 26000, and MHI's main efforts

    • Linkedin

    1. Organizational governance

    Organizational governance

    2. Human rights

    Due diligence / Human rights risk situations / Avoidance of complicity / Resolving grievances / Discrimination and vulnerable groups / Civil and political rights / Economic, social and cultural rights / Fundamental principles and rights at work

    3. Labour practices

    Employment and employment relationships / Conditions of work and social protection / Social dialogue / Health and safety at work / Human development and training in the workplace

    4. The environment

    Prevention of pollution / Sustainable resource use / Climate change mitigation and adaptation / Protection of the environment, biodiversity and restoration of natural habitats

    5. Fair operating practices

    Anti-corruption / Responsible political involvement / Fair competition / Promoting social responsibility in the value chain / Respect for property rights

    6. Consumer issues (responsibility towards customers)

    Fair marketing, factual and unbiased information and fair contractual practices / Protecting consumers' health and safety / Sustainable consumption / Consumer service, support, and complaint and dispute resolution / Consumer data protection and privacy / Access to essential services / Education and awareness

    7. Community involvement and development

    Community involvement / Education and culture / Employment creation and skills development / Technology development and access / Wealth and income creation / Health / Social investment

    • The core subjects and issues were determined in reference to Understanding ISO 26000 (November 2010), translated by the Japan Standards Association.